NBA Play-In Tournament: Rules, teams, TV schedule

Rate this post

Before the 2023 NBA Playoffs officially begin on April 15, four teams from each conference will participate in a Play-In Tournament for the seventh and eighth seeds in their respective conferences.

Here’s everything you need to know about the NBA Play-In Tournament:

When is the Play-In Tournament?

April 11
Game 1 (East 7 vs. East 8)
Game 2 (West 7 vs West 8)

April 12
Game 3 (East 9 vs. East 10)
Game 4 (West 9 vs. West 10)

April 14
Game 5 (East Loser 7/8 vs. East Winner 9/10)
Game 6 (West Loser 8/7 vs. West Winner Sept. 10)

[2023 NBA Playoffs Schedule: How to watch, dates, TV, Finals]

How does the Play-In tournament work?

The seventh and eighth seeds from each conference will play their first Play-In games on April 11, and the ninth and tenth seeds from each conference will play on April 12. The winners of Games 7-8 will advance to the playoffs as the No. 7 seed. The losers of Games 7-8 will face the winners of Games 9-10 on April 14, with the No. 8 seed up for grabs.

The losers of games 9-10 are disqualified from playoff contention.

Who competes in the Play-In Tournament?

As of April 6, this is how the Play-In Tournament is being set up:


7. Miami Heat vs. 8. Atlanta Hawks

9. Toronto Raptors vs. 10. Chicago Bulls


7. Los Angeles Lakers vs. 8. New Orleans Pelicans

9. Minnesota Timberwolves vs. 10. Oklahoma City Thunder

[2023 NBA Playoff Picture, Bracket: Updated standings, matchups, seeds]

How can I watch the Play-In tournament?

The Play-In Tournament will be broadcast on ESPN and TNT.

FOLLOW Follow your favorites to personalize your FOX Sports experience

National Basketball Association

Get more from the National Basketball Association Follow your favorites for information on games, news and more

Source link

Leave a Comment