NFL odds: MVP finalists announced, Patrick Mahomes huge favorite to win

Rate this post

The NFL announced the five finalists for the 2022 Associated Press NFL MVP on Wednesday.

Comprised of four quarterbacks and one wide receiver, the winner will be announced Feb. 9 at the NFL Honors. A national panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league completed the voting before the start of the playoffs.

The four quarterbacks are:

Justin Jefferson of the Minnesota Vikings is the finalist at wide receiver.


Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs: -750 (bet $10 to win $11.33 total)
Joe Burrow, Bengals: +750 (bet $10 to win $85 total)
Josh Allen, Bills: +1000 (bet $10 to win $110 total)
Jalen Hurts, Eagles: +1200 (bet $10 to win $130 total)
Justin Jefferson, Vikings: +10,000 (bet $10 to win $1,010 total)

Why the Bengals-Chiefs line has changed

Why the Bengals-Chiefs line has changed

Shannon Sharpe explains why the line moved dramatically.

At -750, Mahomes is the runaway favorite. He led the NFL with 5,250 yards and 41 touchdown passes. He was a near-unanimous choice for first-team All-Pro QB. More than likely, the one-time winner will take home another MVP trophy this season. Will he have another Lombardi Trophy to go with it?

Hurts (+1200) was a strong contender for most of the season, but once he missed a few games with a shoulder injury, his bid was effectively over. Hurts threw for 3,701 yards and ran for 760 with 35 combined touchdowns.

Burrow (+750), is the second best favorite and a scorching end to the season greatly reduced his odds. Joe Cool threw for 4,475 yards and 29 touchdowns and was second in the NFL in completion percentage (68.3%).

Allen (+1000) was tied with Dak Prescott for most interceptions thrown, but sits with the third-best MVP odds. He threw for 4,283 yards and 35 TDs and rushed for 762 yards, third among quarterbacks.

Jefferson (+10000) led the NFL with 128 catches and 1,809 receiving yards and was a unanimous All-Pro selection. It’s even a longer shot than the odds indicate, as a wide receiver has never won the award. Could this be the year that changes?

Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers won the award in 2020-21 and has won it four times overall.

If you want to join in the betting fun, head over to FOX Bet for all your betting.

FOX Sports Top Stories:

Download the FOX Super 6 app for a chance to win thousands of dollars on the biggest sporting events every week! Just choose your picks and you could win the grand prize. Download and play today!

Get more from the National Football League Follow your favorites for information on games, news and more

Source link

Leave a Comment