NFLPA unveils first-ever Players’ All-Pro team; who did players choose?

The end of another NFL season means another batch of NFL awards lists from analysts who watched and studied the league all year, not to mention the Pro Bowl itself.

[NFL poll: Expert picks for MVP, DPOY, Super Bowl and other awards]

But this year, there’s a new list: the NFL Players Association’s “All-Pro Team,” the first time an all-pro team has been chosen by the players themselves.

“The players vote for the Pro Bowl, but they only have 1/3 of the say,” NFLPA President JC Tretter said in a statement. “The ‘NFL Top 100′ is another list where we have input, but the setup is flawed because it compares players in a way that discredits the sport and the players don’t really take it seriously… The Players’ All -Pro is the only team voted exclusively by the players, in a way that makes the most sense for football, and the response from our members has been tremendous.”

There are some stipulations. According to the NFLPA, players could not vote for themselves or their teammates. Instead, they could only vote for members of their own position groups and the position groups they aligned against.

For example, a wide receiver could vote for other wide receivers, as well as cornerbacks and safeties, while a center could vote for other centers, nose tackles, interior defensive linemen and off-ball linebackers.

Players were also ineligible to receive votes if they missed more than four games starting in Week 15.

So, without further ado, here is the inaugural NFLPA Player All-Pro Team.


  • QB: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs
  • HE: Travis KelceKansas City Chiefs
  • WR: Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings
  • WR: Front Adams, Las Vegas Raiders
  • RB: Josh JacobsLas Vegas Raiders
  • FB: Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers
  • LT: Trent WilliamsSan Francisco 49ers
  • LG: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns
  • RT: Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles
  • RG: Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys
  • C: Jason KelcePhiladelphia Eagles

Is Patrick Mahomes the clear favorite for the 2022 NFL MVP award?

Is Patrick Mahomes the clear favorite for the 2022 NFL MVP award?

Nick Wright joins Colin Cowherd on The Herd to discuss what a second MVP award would mean to Patrick Mahomes’ legacy.


  • Interior DL: Chris JonesKansas City Chiefs
  • Interior DL: Aaron Donald, Branches of Los Angeles
  • BOARD: Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers
  • BOARD: Myles GarrettCleveland Browns
  • NEW TESTAMENT: Dexter Lawrence, New York Giants
  • LB off ball: Roquan Smith, Baltimore Ravens
  • LB off ball: Fred WarnerSan Francisco 49ers
  • FS: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh Steelers
  • SS: Derwin James Jr., Los Angeles Chargers
  • CB: Pat Surtain II, Denver Broncos
  • CS: Darius SlayPhiladelphia Eagles

Ravens invest in LB Roquan Smith, Lamar Jackson still sidelined

Ravens invest in LB Roquan Smith, Lamar Jackson still sidelined

The Baltimore Ravens signed LB Roquan Smith to a 5-year, $100 million deal, and maybe that sends the wrong message to Lamar Jackson.


FOX Sports Top Stories:

Get more from the National Football League Follow your favorites for information on games, news and more

Source link

Leave a Comment